top of page

The Board of Management

Who We Are:

The Board of Management consists of eight persons appointed by the Trustees.

The Trustees nominate four members.

Two parents / legal guardians of children currently in the school are elected by the parents / legal guardians.

All permanent full-time teachers on the staff elect two teachers nominees.

The School Principal is not a Board Member, but acts as Secretary to the Board.

The term of office for each member of the board is three years.


The current Board of Management at Coláiste Mhuire was formed in October 2022 and will remain in place until October 2025. 


The Board of Management is constituted as follows:


Trustee Nominees:

Chairperson: Ms. Moira Mahon

Mr. John Hunt

Ms. Deirdre Bane

Mr. Joe O'Meara

Elected Parent Nominees:

Ms. Charlotte Maguire
Mr. David Scahill

Elected Teacher Nominees:

Ms. Cathy McEnerney
Mr. Joe Corroon


Secretary to the Board:

Mr. Keith Quinn (Principal)

bottom of page